spot_img
HomeMedia BriefingsOlder Adults Still at High Risk for COVID-19: Boosters, Family Caregivers, Care...

Older Adults Still at High Risk for COVID-19: Boosters, Family Caregivers, Care Centers Most Effective Measures

Despite the high number of deaths in older adults from the Omicron surge, a significant number remain “un-boosted” — only 29.5% of people 65 and older are “fully boosted” with both first and second booster shots. Speakers will discuss the challenges of getting older adults fully boosted, the efficacy of boosters against new variants for older adults, where access issues persist for isolated populations, and the need for sustaining public education campaigns to combat complacency and disinformation.

When:

This event is now rescheduled for
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 | Livestream via FB Watch
1 pm-2 pm PT | 3-4 pm CT | 4-5 pm ET

Upcoming Stream EMS Media Briefing

Who:

  • Susan DeMarois, Director, California Department of Aging
  • Denny Chan, Directing Attorney, Justice in Aging
  • Roberto Velasquez, President & CEO, Southern Caregiver Resource Center
  • Dr. Sara Tartof, Infectious Disease Epidemiologist, Kaiser Permanente Southern California.

Presented by California Department of Aging
& Ethnic Media Services

Media Briefings

Livestreams

All our Media Briefings are Livestreamed and Archived on Facebook. Follow the Conversation.