spot_img
HomeMedia BriefingsVaccinating California's Youngest Kids — What Parents Need to Know

Vaccinating California’s Youngest Kids — What Parents Need to Know

Infant and toddler COVID-19 vaccines were granted emergency use authorization by the FDA on Friday, June 17 following comprehensive clinical trials that showed the COVID-19 vaccines are safe and effective for those over the age of 6 months. As California public health officials roll out distribution of the infant and toddler vaccines to physicians and clinics this week, experts will be available to discuss the benefits of vaccination for the whole family and answer questions.

Vaccination for children from 6 months and older is an important tool to protect their long-term health against COVID-19 and helps achieve full family protection against this deadly virus. A sample of important topics to be covered include:

  • What side effects can we expect and how long will they last?
  • Which is the most effective vaccine for my child?
  • How long will immunization last?
  • How many boosters will a 6-month-old or a 5-year-old need?
  • What did the clinic trials conclude?

When:

Thursday, June 23, 2022 | 11 am-12 noon PT | 1-2 pm CT | 2-3 pm ET

Presented by Ethnic Media Services

Media Briefings

Livestreams

All our Media Briefings are Livestreamed and Archived on Facebook. Follow the Conversation.